

Moorabool Shire Council

Instrument of Appointment and Authorisation

(Environment Protection Act 2017 only)

March 2023

Instrument of Appointment and Authorisation (Environment Protection Act 2017)

In this instrument 'officer' means the members of Council staff as defined in column one of the following table:

Officer	Position	Position Abbreviation
Henry Bezuidenhout	Executive Manager Community Planning & Development	[EMCPD]
Andy Gaze	Coordinator Community Health and Safety	[CCHS]
Faye Laskaris	Senior Environmental Health Officer	[SEHO]
Julie Menzies	Senior Environmental Health Officer	[SEHO]
Victoria Trembath	Senior Environmental Health Officer	[SEHO]

By this instrument of appointment and authorisation, Moorabool Shire Council -

under s.242(2) of the *Environment Protection Act 2017* (**Act'**) and the Instrument of Delegation of the Environment Protection Authority under the Act dated 4 June 2021 - appoints the abovementioned officers to be authorised officers for the purposes of exercising the powers and functions set out in the Instrument of Direction of the Environment Protection Authority under the Act dated 4 June 2021.

It is declared that this instrument -

- comes into force immediately upon its execution;
- remains in force until varied or revoked.

This instrument is authorised by a resolution of the Moorabool Shire Council on Wednesday 5 April 2023.

The **COMMON SEAL** of the) **MOORABOOL SHIRE COUNCIL**) was affixed by authority of the) Council in the presence of:)

Cr Rod Ward, Mayor

Derek Madden, CEO

Friday 12 May 2023

