Have your say on the proposed new State electoral boundaries

Published on 02 July 2021

The Avenue of Honour 3.jpg

Have your say on the proposed new State electoral boundaries. Submissions close at 5 pm on 30 July 2021.

Every eight years, Victoria’s State electoral boundaries are reviewed and adjusted to make sure that each of the State’s 88 districts and eight regions represent an approximately equal number of enrolled voters.

This formal process is called a ‘redivision’, and one is currently underway in Victoria. The Electoral Boundaries Commission (EBC) is the independent and impartial statutory body responsible for a redivision. Its a consultative process that invites submissions from the public. Electoral Commissioner Warwick Gately has issued a call to Victorians to have their say throughout the redivision. ‘We encourage Victorians to contribute to the redivision process and have their say,’ said Mr Gately. ‘People interested in making a submission can map their proposed boundaries using the Public Submission Tool available on the EBC website.’ 

The EBC have released the proposed boundaries and are accepting submissions until 5 pm on Friday 30 July 2021. To look at the proposed boundaries and have your say, visit ebc.vic.gov.au.